Marc Anthony – “Opus” [New Album]

Marc Anthony's new album


OPUS‘ is the first Marc Anthony’s new studio album in six years, and only his eighth salsa album in the 26 years since ‘Otra Nota’ (1993) established him.

Marc, chose the title OPUS early on in the production process emphasizing its role as a solid masterwork within his massive, much-praised discography.

Recorded in Miami at Art House Society and Criteria Studios in Miami, Florida, OPUS is a blistering-hot set of state-of-the-art salsa that finds Marc Anthony teaming up once again with pace-setting producer / pianist Sergio George, who producedMarc’s first salsa megahits and co-produced his 2013 album 3.0.

In OPUS , the fundamentals are always present. A knocking band of the greatest musicians in the business, playing for dancers who like to sweat. Perfect, passionate lyrics of love and its consequences. A tour de force of orchestration, built on top of a salsa-band infrastructure of trumpets and trombones. A rhythmic drive that draws on contemporary and legacy styles from Cuba and Puerto Rico, with touches of Colombia, Jamaica, Spain, jazz, gospel, and more, to create a pan-hemispheric pop style that sounds natural in any country of the Americas. Energetic, surprising arrangements. A fat mix. And above it all, Marc Anthony’s voice at full spellbinding power, navigating the songs’ dramas with intensity and nuance.

‘Opus‘ Tracklist:

1. Parecen Viernes
2. Tu Vida en la Mía
3. Un Amor Eterno
4. Si Me Creyeras
5. Soy Yo
6. Lo Que Te Di
7. Úsame
8. Si Pudiera
9. Lo Peor de Mí
10. Reconozco

Madonna's new single

Madonna ft. Swae Lee – “Crave” [New Single]

Ed Sheeran and Justin Bieber

Ed Sheeran & Justin Bieber – “I Don’t Care” [New Single]