Arctic Monkeys is back with ‘There’d Better Be a Mirrorball’

Arctic Monkeys

Arctic Monkeys has announced that their long-awaited new studio album, ‘The Car‘, will be released on October 21. The successor to ‘Tranquility Base Hotel + Casino‘ (2018) will consist of 10 new songs composed by Alex Turner under the production of James Ford.

‘The Car’ tracklisting:

There’d Better Be A Mirrorball
I Ain’t Quite Where I Think I Am
Sculptures Of Anything Goes
Jet Skis On The Moat
Body Paint
The Car
Big Ideas
The Big Ideas
Mr Schwartz
Perfect Sense

The first single of this new album is ‘There’d Better Be a Mirrorball’, a powerful ballad of more than 4 minutes duration in which the group talks about the problems of communication and feelings. It is the second song we can hear from the new Arctic Monkeys album after ‘I Ain’t Quite Where I Think I Am‘, which was premiered a few days ago at a recent concert.

Louis Tomlinson

Louis Tomlinson – ‘Bigger Than Me’ [ New Single]

Ava Max – Million Dollar Baby (New Single)