Taylor Swift Unlocks ‘Midnights’ Album Tracklist

Taylor Swift midnights

Taylor Swift took advantage of her appearance at the latest edition of the MTV Video Music Awards to announce that next October she will release a new studio album, titled ‘Midnights‘.

The album is called ‘Midnights’ because it collects different stories composed in 13 sleepless nights. This is how the singer presents it: “We lie awake in love and in fear, in turmoil and in tears. We stare at walls and drink until they speak back. We twist in our self-made cages and pray that we aren’t – right this minute – about to make some fateful life-altering mistake.

This is a collection of music written in the middle of the night, a journey through terrors and sweet dreams. The floors we pace and the demons we face. For all of us who have tossed and turned and decided to keep the lanterns lit and go searching – hoping that just maybe, when the clock strikes twelve… we’ll meet ourselves. Midnights, the stories of 13 sleepless nights scattered throughout my life”.

‘Midnights’ Tracklist

01 Lavender Haze
02 Maroon
03 Anti-Hero
04 Snow on the Beach [ft. Lana Del Rey]
05 You’re on Your Own, Kid
06 Midnight Rain
07 Question…?
08 Vigilante Shit
09 Bejeweled
10 Labyrinth
11 Karma
12 Sweet Nothing
13 Mastermind

Midnights‘ will be released on October 21 in CD, vinyl, cassette and digital formats. It will be the fifth album to be released by Taylor Swift in less than three years after ‘folklore’ and ‘evermore’ and the re-recordings of ‘Red’ and ‘Fearless’.


Beyoncé's new video

Beyoncé releases mini video for ‘SUMMER RENNAISANCE’ featuring Tiffany & Co.

Shania Twain

Shania Twain announces new album ‘Queen of Me’