Lewis Capaldi – “Divinely Uninspired to a Hellish Extent” [New Album on May 17]

Divinely Uninspired to a Hellish Extent

Scottish singer and composer Lewis Capaldi has announced that his first album, called ‘Divinely Uninspired to a Hellish Extent’, will be out on 17th May.

This long-awaited album is preceded by the huge success of the single ‘Someone You Loved‘, which has been at the top of the UK charts for seven weeks.

Capaldi’s name began to sound quite a lot in 2018 after being nominated to BBC Music’s Sound along with other artists such as Billie Eilish, Khalid or Sigrid. In addition, during the past summer, he opened Rag’n’Bone Man in several festivals.

Recorded over an 18-month period in London, New York and Los Angeles, Lewis co-wrote each of the album’s 12 songs, working with Malay who also produced, (Frank Ocean, Sam Smith Lorde) Jamie Hartman (Calvin Harris, Rag N Bone Man) and TMS. Divinely Uninspired To A Hellish Extent is an ironically titled, but charismatically defining album that’s lyrically candid and a realistic snapshot of the ups and downs of growing up. Lewis’ stunningly identifiable voice, coupled with its turbulent themes of love, loss and heartache, make it a debut album that is unequivocally relatable.

‘Divinely Uninspired to a Hellish Extent’ Tracklist:

1. «Grace»
2. «Bruises»
3. «Hold Me While You Wait»
4. «Someone You Loved»
5. «Maybe»
6. «Forever»
7. «One»
8. «Don’t Get Me Wrong»
9. «Hollywood»
10. «Lost On You»
11. «Fade»
12. «Headspace»

Leave a Comment